Funfetti Pancakes!

IMG_1300

Pancakes are pretty much the dessert of breakfast, but who says you can’t make them even dessertier? (Yeah, I know that’s not a word. I’m not an idiot. I’m just tryin’ to be cute, okay?) I got this recipe from a blog I found on Pinterest, of course. You can find the original recipe here. I know I usually post a LOT of step-by-step pictures, but they’re pancakes, people. I think you’ll get the gist if I skip a few steps. I used a 1/4 cup measure to measure out the batter.

IMG_1284IMG_1292The 1/4 cup measure gives you pancakes about 4 inches wide. I made them on my griddle.

IMG_1294All cooked!

Then you just mix a little a few tablespoons of milk in with some vanilla frosting and you have the most sugary “syrup” ever made for your delicious breakfast…dessert…dessfast? Breaksert??? I don’t know how to combine two words into a cool combo word. Fail on my part. Sorry about that. Now onto the delicious finale!!!

IMG_1296IMG_1298

Looks good, right? The original recipe called for putting rainbow sprinkles in the icing, but I didn’t want the extra crunch so I left them out. But don’t worry, they’re plenty festive once you dig in…

IMG_1300

3 thoughts on “Funfetti Pancakes!

Leave a Reply

