A Weekend Full of Food

What a crazy weekend. It was my son Tyler’s 3rd birthday on Saturday and I decided to make several things I’ve never made before. I stressed myself out pretty bad about it all. I really wanted him to have a great time and love all the food and activities I had planned since we weren’t having a huge party. My husband Matt and I decided to have a “party” for just the three of us. We don’t get to spend a lot of time together since my husband is in school and working and we are just never really home all at the same time too often. So Matt asked for a Saturday off work (which NEVER happens) and we had a fun, family day planned just for him…a treasure hunt, a trip to BounceU (I’m sure you can guess what kids can do there), fun snacks, etc. All in all, Tyler had an amazing time and I’m sooo happy that I pulled it off. I was in the kitchen A LOT, but I tried to do most of the prep the night before so I could spend as much time with him as possible. I even let him help me with some of the food, like the Monsters University Jell-O Jigglers that he wanted. (He stirred the Berry Blue Jell-O and then helped pour it into the mold. Such a good little sous-chef. :))

So, my next few posts will be tutorials of all the things I’ve made this weekend. So look out for some Fried Macaroni & Cheese Balls, Funfetti Pancakes, Funfetti Gooey Butter Cake, and more! I’m getting hungry again just thinking about it all!

Leave a Reply

